Home » Blog » Funrize vs FunzCity: Which Is Better?Funrize vs FunzCity: Which Is Better?Funrize and FunzCity are both owned and operated by A1 Development LLC, a Wyoming company based at 571 S Washington, Afton, WY. Both sites run on nearly identical Terms of Use (each updated as of March 6, 2026), share the same restricted-state list, and use the same 21+ age requirement. In other words, these are sibling platforms, not rivals from different companies.That doesn’t make them identical, though. The two sites use different coin names, different reported cash redemption floors, and slightly different support and policy setups. Funrize is the older and better-known brand, while FunzCity is the newer sister site with a different look and a reportedly lower entry point for bank transfer redemptions.There’s no universal winner here. Below, we break down where each one pulls ahead so you can decide which fits how you play. Welcome Bonus125,000 Coinsafter registrationDaily OffersFunrize RacesMobile AppRefer a Friend Bonus PLAY NOWTerms 18+ 300% First Purchase Offer750,000 Fun Coins+ 50.00 City CoinsSign-up, Get 125,000 FCDaily Playback: 100K FC; 100.00 CCVIP Club RewardsUnlock Scratch Cards PLAY NOWTerms 18+Quick VerdictChoose Funrize if: you want the longer-running brand in the A1 Development family, a large slot library, and a well-documented redemption process with multiple prize methods.Choose FunzCity if: you want a reportedly lower cash redemption floor through ACH bank transfer and prefer a newer, city-themed lobby.Either way: both sites carry a 1x playthrough on their redeemable currency, the same $25 gift card floor (as reported), and the exact same list of restricted states.Funrize vs FunzCity at a GlanceCategoryFunrizeFunzCityParent operatorA1 Development LLCA1 Development LLCLaunched20222023Play-only currencyTournament Coins (TC)Fun Coins (FC)Redeemable currencyPromotional Entries (PE)City Coins (CC)Minimum age21+21+Playthrough requirement1x1xGift card floor$25 equivalent (reported)$25 equivalent (reported)Cash redemption floor$100 equivalent (reported)$50 via ACH, $100 via PayPal or debit card (reported)Fully restricted states14 (identical list)14 (identical list)Limited-mode statesCA, IN, ME, MD (Tournament mode only)CA, IN, ME, MD (Fun Coins mode only)Support24/7 email, US payment phone line listed24/7 email, Discord community listedNative mobile appNot reportedNo official app (browser play)Figures above reflect each operator’s own Terms of Use where stated, plus player-reported and reviewer-reported data for redemption details. Coin amounts, package prices, and thresholds can change, so confirm the latest figures inside your account before relying on them.Who Owns Funrize and FunzCity?Both brands belong to A1 Development LLC. The Terms of Use for each site name the same company and the same Afton, Wyoming address, and both agreements are governed by Wyoming law with disputes handled through JAMS arbitration.A1 Development also operates NoLimitCoins, Fortune Wheelz, TaoFortune, and StormRush. Because the family shares one corporate backbone, policies on verification, account dormancy, promotional abuse, and arbitration are effectively the same across Funrize and FunzCity. If you already know how one works, the other will feel familiar.Coins and How They WorkThe biggest surface difference is naming. The mechanics underneath are the same dual-currency model used across the A1 Development family.At Funrize, Tournament Coins are the play-only currency (the Gold Coin equivalent), and Promotional Entries are the redeemable currency (the Sweeps Coin equivalent). Promotional Entries can’t be bought directly. They come as free bonuses with Tournament Coin packages, through promotions and giveaways, referrals, and the mail-in alternative method of entry.At FunzCity, Fun Coins are the play-only currency, and City Coins are the redeemable currency. City Coins work the same way: they’re not sold on their own and arrive as bonuses with Fun Coin packages, daily rewards, promotions, or the free mail-in request. FunzCity’s official mail-in rules direct requests to an A1 Development LLC PMB address in Casper, Wyoming.At both sites, redeemable coins must be played through 1x before any winnings become eligible for a prize. You can’t redeem the bonus coins you were handed; only the winnings from playing them count.Redemption Thresholds and SpeedThis is where the two sites differ most on paper.Gift cards are essentially a tie. Both Funrize and FunzCity are widely reported to allow gift card redemptions from a $25 equivalent. Reviewers testing Funrize report gift cards arriving within roughly 24 to 48 hours. FunzCity’s gift card turnaround is not clearly specified in the available sources.Cash is where FunzCity may have an edge. Funrize’s cash floor is consistently reported at a $100 equivalent, with processing times that reviewers say range from about three days for card payouts to up to ten days for bank transfers. FunzCity is reported to allow ACH bank transfers from a $50 equivalent, with PayPal and Visa debit redemptions starting at $100. That lower ACH floor is the most meaningful practical difference between the two brands, though it hasn’t been independently confirmed on an official FunzCity page and may change.Conversion rates: check in-app. Third-party sources report conflicting coin-to-dollar rates for both brands (some list 1 coin to $1, others list 100 coins to $1). Because the two sites use different display formats for redeemable winnings, the safest approach is to check the Redeem screen inside your account, which shows the dollar value of your eligible balance.Free-play caps may apply at both. Both sites’ Terms of Use give A1 Development the right to set a maximum winnings amount on promotional Free Plays. Player reports for Funrize describe a cap on redeemable winnings from free, no-purchase play, and reviewers note similar caps at FunzCity. The exact cap is not specified in either site’s Terms of Use.Verification and Purchase RequirementsBoth operators run the same KYC process under nearly word-for-word identical Terms of Use. Documents may include government photo ID, a utility bill matching your registered address, and in some cases source-of-funds paperwork such as a bank statement. Location services must be enabled on your device to use either site, and the name on any payment method must match the name on your account.One point to watch: several reviewers report that at both Funrize and FunzCity, you may need to make a first purchase before redemption-eligible play or account verification fully unlocks. This hasn’t been confirmed in either site’s Terms of Use, which both state that no purchase is required to create an account or play. If redeeming without ever buying coins matters to you, check with support before investing time in either site.In short, neither brand has a structural advantage on verification. They’re run by the same company under the same rules.Game Library and SoftwareBoth sites are slot-first platforms, and they share many of the same providers.Funrize is primarily a slots site, with reported library sizes ranging from roughly 1,000 to about 1,700 titles depending on the source and review date. Providers reported in the lobby include NetGame, BGaming, Booming Games, Spadegaming, Fantasma Games, and Slotmill. Some reviewers also report a live dealer section powered by ICONIC21, though other reviews describe the site as slots only, so availability may vary.FunzCity runs a similar slot-heavy lobby with fish shooting games alongside the reels. Reported library sizes vary widely by source, from around 700 to more than 2,000 titles. Providers reported include BGaming, Booming Games, Betsoft, Evoplay, Slotmill, Fantasma Games, TaDa Gaming, and JILI, with at least one review noting ICONIC21 live tables.Because the provider overlap is large, the core slot experience will feel close at either site. If you lean heavily on fish games or a specific studio, browse both lobbies directly, since catalogs shift often.Bonuses and PromotionsBoth brands follow the A1 Development promotional playbook: a no-purchase welcome bonus of play-only coins, an email or phone verification bonus, a discounted first-purchase package that includes free redeemable coins, and ongoing rewards like daily wheels, missions, races, playback rewards, and a VIP program.The specific numbers change frequently. Recent reports list Funrize’s first-purchase deal at $29.99 for 1.175 million Tournament Coins plus 60 free Promotional Entries, while FunzCity’s featured first-purchase package has been reported at $24.99 for 750,000 Fun Coins plus bonus City Coins (the City Coin amount varies by source). Welcome bonus figures also differ from one review to the next, so check each site’s live promotions page before signing up if a specific offer is your deciding factor.State AvailabilityThis category is a dead heat. Both Terms of Use list the exact same fully restricted states: Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Washington, West Virginia, and Wyoming.Both sites also allow players in California, Indiana, Maine, and Maryland to access the platform in play-only mode (Tournament mode at Funrize, Fun Coins mode at FunzCity), with no redeemable-currency play in those states.If one site is blocked where you live, the other will be too.Support and PoliciesBoth sites offer customer support by email 24 hours a day, seven days a week, with a stated response time of up to 72 hours. Beyond that, the setups differ slightly:Funrize lists a 24/7 phone number for US payment-related questions in its site footer, plus a California Privacy Notice.FunzCity links a Discord community and publishes a separate Refund Policy page in its footer. Note that its Terms of Use still state that purchases are final.A mobile app warning for FunzCity: at least one review reports that a “Funzcity Casino” listing on Google Play is not published by A1 Development. FunzCity is designed for mobile browser play, so avoid third-party apps using its branding.Which One Should You Choose?If you mainly redeem gift cards, the two sites are close enough that game preference or the promotions running that week should decide it. If cash redemptions are your priority and you’d rather hit a lower threshold, FunzCity’s reported $50 ACH floor gives it a slight edge over Funrize’s $100 cash minimum. If you value the longest track record and the most widely documented redemption experience in the A1 family, Funrize is the safer known quantity.Since both sites share one parent company, identical rules, and the same state restrictions, playing both isn’t a way to diversify risk. Think of them as the same engine with different branding and a few different settings.Our TakeNeither Funrize nor FunzCity is a clear across-the-board winner. They’re sibling platforms from A1 Development LLC with the same Terms of Use, same age limit, and same restricted states. The real differences come down to coin naming, a reportedly lower ACH cash floor at FunzCity, and Funrize’s longer track record. Pick FunzCity if a lower cash threshold matters most, and pick Funrize if you want the more established brand.Check Funrize and FunzCity full casino reviews Welcome Bonus125,000 Coinsafter registrationDaily OffersFunrize RacesMobile AppRefer a Friend Bonus PLAY NOWTerms 18+ 300% First Purchase Offer750,000 Fun Coins+ 50.00 City CoinsSign-up, Get 125,000 FCDaily Playback: 100K FC; 100.00 CCVIP Club RewardsUnlock Scratch Cards PLAY NOWTerms 18+FAQAre Funrize and FunzCity owned by the same company?Yes. Both are owned and operated by A1 Development LLC of Afton, Wyoming, which also runs NoLimitCoins, Fortune Wheelz, TaoFortune, and StormRush.What’s the difference between Promotional Entries and City Coins?Mainly the name. Promotional Entries (Funrize) and City Coins (FunzCity) are both the redeemable currency at their respective sites. Neither can be purchased directly, and both require a 1x playthrough before winnings become eligible for prizes.Which one has a lower redemption minimum?For gift cards, both are reported at a $25 equivalent. For cash, FunzCity is reported to allow ACH bank transfers from $50, while Funrize’s cash minimum is reported at $100.Are the restricted states the same at both sites?Yes. Both Terms of Use list the same 14 fully restricted states, and both limit players in California, Indiana, Maine, and Maryland to play-only mode.What’s the minimum age at Funrize and FunzCity?Both sites require players to be at least 21, or the legal age of majority in their state if higher.Do I need to buy coins before I can redeem?Neither site’s Terms of Use requires a purchase to play. However, several reviewers report that a first purchase may be needed to unlock verification or redemption-eligible play at both brands. Confirm with support before relying on free play alone.Can I have accounts at both Funrize and FunzCity?Both sites allow one account per person on each platform. Neither Terms of Use explicitly bans holding accounts at both sister sites, but multi-accounting within the same site can lead to closure and forfeited balances.CasinoRoom.com earns a commission when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. This doesn’t influence our reviews or rankings.Responsible Gaming: If gambling is causing you problems, help is available. Contact the National Problem Gambling Helpline: 1-800-522-4700 (24/7). Visit ncpgambling.org. High 5 vs Stake.us: Which Platform Is Better 23. October2026 High 5 vs Chumba: Rules, Games, and Prize Redempti... 23. October2026 Comparing High 5 Casino vs RealPrize Casino 23. October2026 High 5 Casino vs Fortune Coins: Which Is Better? 23. October2026 More News